‹ Go back to landing page
TrackSAFE Education logo
Competitions 2017 High Schools STEM Competition Indooroopilly State High School prize giving ceremony

Indooroopilly State High School prize giving ceremony

Four students, Mokuren Abe, Nhi Pham, Angela Yang and Clarissa Zhong of Indooroopilly High School won first place in our national high schools competition for creating an innovative design to reduce the chances of injuries or fatalities occurring at pedestrian level crossings.

The students were also tasked with creating a video pitch about their design – check out their great video.

Each team member received a $300 gift voucher and a certificate for their efforts. Their teacher Mr Lau who guided the students throughout the project won a Nespresso Coffee Machine and pods worth $500. The school also received a $500 voucher for STEM supplies.

TrackSAFE’s Executive Director, Naomi Frauenfelder, along with Queensland Rail‘s Corporate and Customer Relations Manager Sindy Symons visited the school to congratulate the students and award them their prizes.

Well done to everyone involved!

Indooroopilly high school 7e

Left to right: Naomi Frauenfelder, Executive Director TrackSAFE Foundation, Lois O’Reilly Indooroopilly High School Principal, Year 9 students: Clarissa Zhong, Angela Yang, Mokuren Abe, Nhi Pham with their teacher David Lau, and Sindy Symons of Queensland Rail.

Indooroopilly high school 6e  Indooroopilly high schoole Indooroopilly high school 3e Indooroopilly high school 2e Indooroopilly high school 4e Indooroopilly high school 5e Indooroopilly high school 8e